MIHA Committee 2020/2021

MIHA first committee meeting for term 2020/21 was held on 19 June 2020 virtually via MS Teams.

With the formation of new set of MIHA committee members after the recent AGM, the team took the opportunity to brainstorm strategies moving forward to bring MIHA to greater heights that meet it’s objectives of establishment as well as to fulfill stakeholders’ expectation.

Upon discussion, the agreed portfolios with the assigned committee members for the term 2020/2021 as shown below:

President : Norhazlina Mydin, CIH, CPIH
Vice President : Ng Hon Seng
Honorary Secretary : Abdul Hafiz Abdullah
Honorary Treasurer : Marina Zainal Farid, CIH, CPIH


Sherlyn Voon & Junaidah Jamal

Norhazlina Mydin, CIH, CPIH, Dr. Ismaniza & Dr. Koh Yew Ming

Ng Hon Seng, Grace Boniface Deyoi, CIH, CPIH (Borneo Chapter) &
Dr. Ismaniza Ismail (Student Chapter)

University Liaison:
Dr. Ismaniza Ismail

Promotion, Publication & Communication Committee:
Abdul Hafiz Abdullah, Grace Boniface Deyoi, CIH, CPIH & Aliff Firdaus, CIH

Special Project Committee: (SME Project)
Tong Lee Li & Junaidah Jamal

IH Lab Certification:
Dr. Koh Yew Ming

Let’s welcome the new committees line up.
We look forward to seeing more active members growing MIHA together for the profession and country